Home of the Vikings!
Back to District Contact Us
Board of Education

The Valhalla Board of Education is the policy-making body governing the School District.The seven-member Board meets for monthly work sessions and business meetings. Board members serve three-year terms.

A portion of each business meeting is reserved for District residents to address the Board on any issue they desire. All business meetings are held at 7 p.m. and take place at Valhalla Middle High School. Work sessions take place at 7 p.m. and are held at the District Office. Check the calendar for any changes in time/location that might occur during the school year.

Written communications to the Board of Education should be addressed to: Board of Education, c/o District Office, 316 Columbus Ave., Valhalla, NY, 10595. Telephone calls can be directed to the District Clerk, Rosa Abbondola at 914-683-5040.

The current Board of Education members are:

LaVerne Clark, President
July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2022

Ronald Cavallo, Vice President
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021

Anthony Amiano
May 21, 2019 - June 30, 2020

John Baker
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021

Teresa Barbuto
July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2022

Eric Lederer
July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2021

Susan Martinez
May 17, 2017 - June 30, 2020​​​​​​​